Library Guide: Dentistry: Home

Dental Library

Dental Library located at 2nd Floor, Balai Ungku Aziz, Faculty of Dentistry. See more information about Dental Library

Quick Links

Digital Archives and Repositories

University of Malaya Research Repository The University of Malaya Research Repository is an Open Access digital archive containing the details of published and unpublished research work produced by the UM researchers. It has been established to provide a deposit service for the academic staff and researchers.
UM Memory UM Memory is an initiative by the library to preserve University of Malaya valuable photos with historical context for the campus community and nation at large.
Newspaper Clipping - UM in the news Newspaper Clipping - University of Malaya in the news - News coverage relating to University of Malaya, its staff, students and alumni that have appeared in the local, regional and national newspapers. It also provides newspaper reports and pictorial coverage of events, announcements and achievements of the University. The news are updated regularly by the library staff as featured in the public media. To make the news more accesible and organised to users, each newspaper cutting is accompanied by several subjects.
Newspaper Clipping - Malaysian Art Newspaper Clipping - Malaysian Arts Malaysian Art, on the other hand, are news relating to events, exhibitions, artists, developments in the arts arena as reported in the local newspapers.
MyManuskrip MyManuskrip or Digital Library of Malay Manuscript enables repositories within Malaysia and those outside to participate in building and offering manuscript content as well as outputs of manuscript research such as articles, reports, theses and links to relevant sites. As such, repositories, cultural and national heritage centers, manuscript libraries and museums are invited to share and provide access to their manuscript contents and expert knowledge concerning Malay scriptorium.
UM Referred Academic Journal (e-Journal@UM) e-Journal@UM developed by PTM, e-Journal system is an integrated publication management system which aims to collect information on the academic output of University of Malaya. It functions as a platform for lecturers, authors, editors and reviewers to collaborate and publish articles.
Common Repository The Common Repository is an initiative by the library to preserve printed items digitally to increase accessibility, visibility as well as conserve old copies of items such as gazettes, magazines, journals and books.
Students' Repository The Students' Repository provides an online archive for the written work of University of Malaya students such as academic exercises, dissertations and theses.

Introduction

Welcome to the Library guide of Denstistry. We are here to make sure that you are getting the help you need with library resources, databases, searches, training and instruction. Feel free to call us, stop by or email us,. We look forward to working with you! We want to serve as point person and advocate for you! if you have a need or concern, please let us knows! We will make sure that the right person receives your suggestions and input.

If you've been searching for 20 minutes or longer and can't find what you're looking for, feel free to give us a call! we can:

Assist with your literature search
Provide one-on-one advice about your research topic
Teach you advanced tricks for database searching
Orient you to the library resources available through UM
Teach you about citation management tools (Refworks, Endnote, etc) that can save you time with your bibliography