Useful Dictionaries: Selected Titles
A Dictionary of Linguistics and Phonetics by
David Crystal′s A Dictionary of Linguistics and Phonetics has long been the standard single-volume reference for its field. Now available in its sixth edition, it has been revised and updated to reflect the latest terms in the field. Includes in excess of 5,100 terms, grouped into over 3,000 entries Coverage reflects recommendations by a team of experts in phonetics, phonology, syntax, semantics, sociolinguistics and psycholinguistics, making it exceptionally comprehensive Incorporates new ideas stemming from the minimalist program Contains a separate table of abbreviations and table of symbols, along with an updated International Phonetic Alphabet Updates entries to reflect the way established terms are now perceived in light of changes in the field, providing a unique insight into the historical development of linguistics Remains the standard single-volume reference for the field of linguistics and phonetics.
The Encyclopedic Dictionary of Applied Linguistics by
This volume provides an up-to-date and comprehensive reference guide to the key concepts, ideas, movements, and trends of applied linguistics for language teaching.
The Dictionary of Acronyms and Abbreviations in Applied Linguistics and Language Learning by
This dictionary is two things in one: an alphabetical compilation of acronyms and abbreviations together with their full forms and an inverted index, which gives the user thematic access to the information contained in the data base. The more than 13.000 entries are an attempt to lighten the burden of language teachers and applied linguists, translators and interpreters, librarians and administrators, whose job it is to mediate in and between language communities in daily or intermittent contact with the scourge of acronyms and abbreviations. A range of additional features distinguishes this dictionary from its competitors: More than 1200 addresses (if the acronym stands for an organization/institution); more than 3000 bibliographic references to the concepts behind the short forms; ample crossreferencing to related entries; a listing of new word coinages on the basis of acronyms.
Dictionary of Language Teaching and Applied Linguistics by
A tool for students of applied linguistics, language teaching, TEFL, and introductory courses in general linguistics. It explains those difficult theoretical terms which students may encounter across these fields.
Srpsko-Malajski Tematski Recnik - 5000 Korisnih Reci by
Ovaj tematski recnik je namenjen da vam pomogne da naucite, zapamtite i obnavljate strane reci. Recnik sadrzi preko 5000 najcesce koriscenih reci. Ovo izmenjeno i dopunjeno izdanje sadrzi 155 tema, ukljucujuci: pozdravi, oprostaji, boje, pitanja, brojevi, razlomci, dani u nedelji, najvazniji glagoli, jedinice mere, ljudsko telo, muska i zenska odeca, hrana, obroci, restoran, apoteka, novac, aerodrom, vreme, zivotinje, kolicine, povrce, clanovi porodice, godine, osecanja, emocije, svadje, lecenje, bolnica, pusenje, duvanski proizvodi, posta, stan, namestaj, enterijer, kucni aparati, automobil, racunar, telefon, telefonski razgovor ... Posebne karakteristike dvojezicnih vokabulara T&P books: reci su rasporedjene u skladu sa njihovim znacenjem, ne po abecednom redu. Sadrzaj je predstavljen u tri kolone da olaksa obnavljanje i samo-testiranje. Svaka tema se sastoji od malih blokova slicnih leksickih jedinica. Recnik nudi pogodnu i jednostavnu transkripciju za svaku stranu rec. Preporucuje se kao dodatna podrska bilo kom kursu jezika. Zadovoljava potrebe pocetnika i naprednih ucenika stranih jezika. Pogodan za svakodnevnu upotrebu, obnavljanje i samo-testiranje. Omogucava vam da procenite svoju trenutni fond reci. Ovu knjigu takodje mogu koristiti i stranci za ucenje srpskog jezika. Ref. CS
Oxford Advanced Learner's Dictionary of Current English by 
Kamus kata : bahasa Melayu Malaysia - Bahasa Indonesia by 
Larousse diccionario pocket : english-spanish espanol-ingles.
Diccionario Anaya de la lengua espanola.Useful Encyclopedias: Selected Titles
The Cambridge Encyclopedia of Language by 
Encyclopedia of Language and Linguistics by 
The Linguistics Encyclopedia by 
The Linguistics Encyclopedia by 
Concise Encyclopedia of Educational Linguistics by 
Encyclopedia of Arabic Language and Linguistics, Volume 4 by