This subject guide covers resources available at the UM Libraries for locating information in Engineering. We are here to make sure that you are getting the help you need with library resources, databases, searches, training and instruction.
Scopus™ is a revolutionary new navigational product for all sciences from Elsevier. It is an abstract database covering 25 million abstracts from over 12,900 titles across 4,000 publishers, going back to 1966, with 5 years of reference back years. This means that one can obtain details whether a particular article in the database has been cited and details of the citing article. Scopus also offers powerful and innovative searching and browsing tools, with linking capability to the full-text of SUBSCRIBED titles. NOTE: For remote access, only 1 concurrent user.
Web | Active | Abstracts
Scopus™ is a revolutionary new navigational product for all sciences from Elsevier. It is an abstract database covering 25 million abstracts from over 12,900 titles across 4,000 publishers, going back to 1966, with 5 years of reference back years. This means that one can obtain details whether a particular article in the database has been cited and details of the citing article. Scopus also offers powerful and innovative searching and browsing tools, with linking capability to the full-text of SUBSCRIBED titles.
Science Citation Index Expanded is a multidisciplinary index to the journal literature of the sciences. It fully indexes 5,900 major journals across 150 scientific disciplines—that's 2,100 more journals than the print and CD-ROM versions of the SCI. The Science Citation Index Expanded includes all cited references captured from indexed articles.
Subject: Sciences, Social Sciences, Arts and Humanities
Coverage: 1980 to present
Web | Active | Bibliographic
Science Citation Index Expanded is a multidisciplinary index to the journal literature of the sciences. It fully indexes 5,900 major journals across 150 scientific disciplines—that's 2,100 more journals than the print and CD-ROM versions of the SCI. The Science Citation Index Expanded includes all cited references captured from indexed articles.
In addition, the Science Citation Index Expanded Provides access to current information and retrospective data from 1900 to the present.; Averages 19,000 new records per week.; Includes approximately 423,000 new cited references per week.; As of January 1991, contains searchable, full-length, English-language author abstracts for approximately 70% of the articles in the index.
The full text collection of over 1 million articles from 1995 to present covers a wide variety of subject areas and disciplines, including Biochemistry, Biological Sciences, Business & Management Science Chemistry, Clinical Medicine, Earth Sciences, Economics, Engineering & Technology.
Subject: Physical Sciences and Engineering; Life Sciences; Health Sciences; Social Sciences and Humanities
Coverage: 1995 - Present
Web | Active | Full-text
The full text collection of over 1 million articles from 1995 to present covers a wide variety of subject areas and disciplines, including Biochemistry, Biological Sciences, Business & Management Science Chemistry, Clinical Medicine, Earth Sciences, Economics, Engineering & Technology.
Covers the field of electrical and electronic engineers. UM online subscription includes access to the AbstractPlus records and full text published since 1988 and select content published since 1950 from: IEEE journals, transactions, and magazines, IEEE conference proceedings, IEEE journals, IEEE conference proceedings, IEEE standards, IEEE Spectrum Magazine, Proceedings of the IEEE.
Coverage: Since 1988 and select content published since 1950.
UM online subscription includes access to the AbstractPlus records and full text published since 1988 and select content published since 1950 from:
-IEEE journals, transactions, and magazines
-IEEE conference proceedings
-IEEE journals
-IEEE conference proceedings
-IEEE standards
-IEEE Spectrum Magazine
-Proceedings of the IEEE
