Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Begin your research by finding basic information about the topic. Browse Dictionaries, Encyclopedia or handbook to explore more and investigate a topic!
Dictionaries & Encyclopedia
World of sports science by World of Sports Science provides a comprehensive overview of the science of sports.
Call Number: RC1206 Wor
Publication Date: 2007
Encyclopedia of Sports Science by This one-of-a-kind Encyclopedia presents physics in a refreshing new way -- by emphasizing the sports and not the science!
Call Number: GV558 Enc
Publication Date: 1997
Dictionary of Sport and Exercise Science by Containing over 5,000 terms relating to sport and sports science, this is a reference book for anyone interested in the fascinating world of sport.
Call Number: GV558 Dic
Publication Date: 2006
Dictionary of the Sport and Exercise Sciences by Sport and exercise scientists now have one convenient reference for definitions of 3,000 terms. The Dictionary of the Sport and Exercise Sciences provides clear, comprehensive, reliable, and up-to-date definitions of terms common in the sport science literature.
Call Number: GV558 Dic
Publication Date: 1991
Routledge Handbook of Qualitative Research in Sport and Exercise by The last two decades have witnessed a proliferation of qualitative research in sport and exercise. The Routledge Handbook of Qualitative Research in Sport and Exercise is the first book to offer an in-depth survey of established and emerging qualitative methods, from conceptual first principles to practice and process. Written and edited by a team of world-leading researchers, and some of the best emerging talents, the book introduces a range of research traditions within which qualitative researchers work. It explores the different methods used to collect and analyse data, offering rationales for why each method might be chosen and guidance on how to employ each technique successfully. It also introduces important contemporary debates and goes further than any other book in exploring new methods, concepts, and future directions, such as sensory research, digital research, visual methods, and how qualitative research can generate impact. Cutting-edge, timely and comprehensive, the Routledge Handbook of Qualitative Research in Sport and Exercise is an essential reference for any student or scholar using qualitative methods in sport and exercise-related research.
Publication Date: 2016-10-04
Handbook of Sports Studies by Now available in paperback, this vital handbook marks the development of sports studies as a major new discipline within the social sciences. Edited by the leading sociologist of sport, Eric Dunning, and Jay Coakley, author of the best selling textbook on sport in the USA, it both reflects and richly endorses this new found status. Key aspects of the Handbook include: an inventory of the principal achievements in the field; a guide to the chief conflicts and difficulties in the theory and research process; a rallying point for researchers who are established or new to the field, which sets the agenda for future developments; a resource book for teachers who wish to establish new curricula and develop courses and programmes in the area of sports studies. With an international and inter-disciplinary team of contributors the Handbook of Sports Studies is comprehensive in scope, relevant in content and far-reaching in its discussion of future prospect.
Publication Date: 2000-11-13
Wiley Online Library
SPORTDiscus with Full Text @EBSCOhost
*the link only works when you are within the authenticated IPs. For remote access please login to UM interaktif portal and search the publication in by title in the respective database.