Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Pengajian Melayu | Malay Studies: Sumber Digital

Panduan sumber dalam Pengajian Melayu

Databases berkaitan Pengajian Melayu

Database berikut boleh diakses menerusi pautan: http://www.diglib.um.edu.

my/interaktif/

This on-line version of the Bibliography of Asian Studies (BAS) contains over 760,000records on all subjects (especially in the humanities and the social sciences) pertaining to East, Southeast, and South Asia published worldwide from 1971 to the present. This includes citations to Western-language periodical articles, monographs, chapters in edited volumes, conference proceedings, anthologies, and Festschriften, etc.

 is a not–for–profit service that helps scholars, researchers, and students discover, use, and build upon a wide range of content in a trusted digital archive of over one thousand academic journals and other scholarly content. Note: JSTOR has amoving wall that excludes the last 3 to 5 years of journal issues.  The agreements with publishers establish a lag period for each title that defines the point at which the JSTOR archive stops.

Project Muse currently offers full text online access to over 100 journals from numerous scholarly publishers in the arts and humanities, social sciences and mathematics. Covers the fields of literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, and many others.

Pautan Web

​​

Katalog dalam talian rekod dan bahan maklumat yang mempunyai nilai kebangsaan dan sejarah sebagai warisan khazanah negara. 

Historical and current Aceh titles from the KITLV (Royal Netherlands Institute of Southeast Asian and Caribbean Studies) collection.

AARP database of information resources in 25 countries (including much of Southeast Asia) which are significant in their unique coverage of aging-related issues.

Various website access to media directories; related academic resources and related academic of scientific search engines.

This database contains 240,304 lexical items from 1,214 languages spoken throughout the Pacific region. Most of these languages belong to the Austronesian language family, which is the largest family in the world containing around 1,000 and 1,200 languages.

On-line bibliography of dissertations completed at Australian institutions. Arranged by country and geographic region.

Links to online biographies of major contemporary Vietnamese personalities.

Old and endangered manuscripts and archives from Southeast Asia, including collections from Vietnam, Indonesia, Laos and Thailand.

Repository for all Southeast Asian materials digitized under the auspices of the TICFIA Grant. Contents of this database include: palm leaf manuscripts from Cambodia and Thailand; Indonesian television archive, interview of political prisoners of East Timor.

Launched in 2008 the database contains all election results from different countries. For Southeast Asia, Malaysia, Thailand, Singapore, Cambodia, Indonesia and the Philipppines are represented. Other countries will follow soon.

(formerly Bulletin of Concerned Asian Scholars) - All volumes of BCAS from 1968 to 1983 are now accessbile online at no charge. More volumes will be added soon.

Survey of Lao Manuscripts in selected monastaries located in Luang Prabang, Vientiane, Bolikhamxay, Khammouane, Savannakhet and Champasak.

Overviews of recently defended, unpublished doctoral dissertations in a wide variety of disciplines across the Humanities and Social Sciences.

Online bibliographical overview of Dutch scholarly activities in the field of South Asia, Tibet and classical Southeast Asia from the early 17th century up to the present.

Site has plenty of information on publications by joint scholars from all over the world. A good source on what the French scholars are researching in Southeast Asia and Asia in general.

Organization promoting research in all aspects of the history of medicine and health in Southeast Asia in order to foster closer fellowship among medical historians and greater cooperation among scholars and students, especially those practicing in the region.

Full text collection of ethnographies from world cultures. This database can be searched by keyword, subject and ethnic word. A microfiche set is available in the Graduate Library Serials/Microforms Services. Restricted to UM users.

Full text and keyword retrieval of newspapers published during the Dutch and Japanese administration in Indonesia starting with the collection from the Netherlands Institute for War Documentatio,1940-1946 and moving on to other institutes holdings in the Netherlands.

(Research Institute on Contemporary Southeast Asia) - Contains research reports by different scholars (mostly French) on the current social and political issues of Southeast Asia. All research reports can be downloaded.

New series of publications from Australia National University's program for the study of Islam in Southeast Asia.

       Maklumat penerbitan JKOA seperti buletin, laporan tahunan dan abstrak kajian

Contains detailed information of Cambodian manuscripts.

The Majlis Amanah Rakyat, is a Malaysian government agency. It was formed to aid, train, and guide Bumiputra in the areas of business and industry. MARA was formed on March 1, 1966 under the Rural and National Development Ministry.

International Institute for Asian Studies (Leiden, the Netherlands) initiative for browsing academic English langauge books published on Asia in the previous 12 months.

Open initiative to develop and implement a sustainable Open Access model for academic books in the Humanities and Social Sciences from across Europe.

Worldwide virtual library of language resources.

Information network for students, researchers, development workers, community leaders, government agencies and others working on issues relevant to Papua.

First news portal where journalists and members of the public can gain access to news and local experts from the research world in Asia.

A project that is funded by TICFIA, this database contains language reference materials from Southeast Asia, with the initial focus on the non-Roman script languages used throughout mainland Southeast Asia. In this site, one can also find the different scripts as well as main transliteration versions used by institutions.

Online resource for students, scholars and policy-makers interested in South China Sea regional development.

Digital resources of posters produced from the different countries of Southeast Asia. At the moment, Indonesia has the most posters digitized.

European travel accounts of pre-modern Southeast Asia drawn from the Echols Collection, Cornell University Library. Provides on line access to books written in English and French. It also includes phorographs,drawings, maps and images.

Through funding provided by the The Henry Luce Foundation, Inc., the University of Pennsylvania Museum has created a website for the dissemination of scholarship on the archaeology and anthropology of Southeast Asia.

From the University of Wisconsin Digital Collections. Brings together primary and secondary resource, research and teaching materials held by the library and faculty.

Established by the Southeast Asian Ministers of Education Organization (SEAMEO). The idea is to provide a high quality graduate education in agriculture and coordinate research programs related ot the needs and problems of Southeast Asian region.

Primary focus of this site is on the Spanish-American War and subsequent American governance on the Philippines (1898-1910). Full text monographs, government documents published in the Philippines, Spain and the United States. This searchable full text database is complimented by digitized images from key photograph collections.

Brings together all of Indonesia's Islamic manuscripts in Arabic and local languages such as Javanese,Malay and Sundanese. Every digitized manuscripts have a geographic location so that researchers can find the original manuscripts.

Full-text access to USAID evaluations, reports, etc.

Vietnam's ideographic writing systems of the 10th and early 20th century mostly in Ha Nom is digitzed and searching is done by broad subjects entries. Administrative documents during the Tay Son emperors were written in Ha Nom.

Access to the world's significant primary materials. The project was the vision of James Billington to provide international and inter-cultural understanding of the world.

 

Institutional Repositories @ UMLIB

Institutional Repositories @ UMLIB

 

The library has developed a list of Institutional Repositories that allow the management and dissemination of digital materials created by the University and its community members. These are:

  1. University of Malaya Research Repository is an Open Access digital archive containing the details of published and upublished research work produced by the UM researchers. It has been established to provide a deposit service for the academic staff and researchers.
  2. Students Repository is an online archive for the written work of University of Malaya students such as academic exercises, dissertations and these
  3. Common Repository is an initiative by the library to preserve printed items digitally to increase accessibility, visibility as well as conserve old copies of items such as gazzettes, magazines, journals and books.