Online databases can be accessed through A-Z Online Databases. Databases allows you to search for electronics articles, electronic journals, electronic books, magazines, newspapers or dictionaries. Online databases can be accessed within campus or remote. Use your library number and PIN to login. Login here
JSTOR ArchiveThis link opens in a new windowJSTOR is a not-for-profit organization with a dual mission to create and maintain a trusted archive of important scholarly journals, and to provide access to these journals as widely as possible. JSTOR offers researchers the ability to retrieve high-resolution, scanned images of journal issues and pages as they were originally designed, printed, and illustrated. The journals archived in JSTOR span many disciplines.
This link opens in a new window
Subject: Subscribed collections are Arts & Sciences I, II, III, IV and V; Business II Collection
JSTOR is a not-for-profit organization with a dual mission to create and maintain a trusted archive of important scholarly journals, and to provide access to these journals as widely as possible. JSTOR offers researchers the ability to retrieve high-resolution, scanned images of journal issues and pages as they were originally designed, printed, and illustrated. The journals archived in JSTOR span many disciplines.
Oxford University Press JournalsThis link opens in a new windowThe 2010 collection contains 222 highly-cited titles, with many of them published in collaboration with some of the world’s most influential societies and other international organizations.The collection includes journals in the following subject areas: Medicine, Life Sciences, Mathematics and Physical Sciences, Law, Humanities, Social Sciences
Subject: Medicine, Life Sciences, Mathematics and Physical Sciences, Law, Humanities, Social Sciences
Coverage: Fulltext: 1996 --
The 2010 collection contains 222 highly-cited titles, with many of them published in collaboration with some of the world’s most influential societies and other international organizations.The collection includes journals in the following subject areas: Medicine, Life Sciences, Mathematics and Physical Sciences, Law, Humanities, Social Sciences
Project MUSEThis link opens in a new windowProject Muse currently offers full text online access to over 100 journals from numerous scholarly publishers in the arts and humanities, social sciences and mathematics.
This link opens in a new window
Subject: Covers the fields of literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, and many others.
Web | Active | Full-text
Project Muse currently offers full text online access to over 100 journals from numerous scholarly publishers in the arts and humanities, social sciences and mathematics.
SAGE JournalsThis link opens in a new windowSAGE Premier is the largest journals package offered by SAGE. The SAGE Premier journals collection contains leading international peer-reviewed journals in a wide range of subject areas, including business, humanities, social science, and science, technology and medicine.
This link opens in a new window
Subject: Social Science, Humanities, Science, Technology, Medicine
Coverage: Fulltext coverage from 1999 onwards
Web | Active | Full-text
SAGE is the world's 5th largest journals publisher. Includes more than 700 journals spanning the Humanities, Social Sciences, Science, Technology, and Medicine, and more than 298 are published on behalf of learned societies and institutions.
ScienceDirect®This link opens in a new windowThe full text collection of over 1 million articles from 1995 to present covers a wide variety of subject areas and disciplines, including Biochemistry, Biological Sciences, Business & Management Science Chemistry, Clinical Medicine, Earth Sciences, Economics, Engineering & Technology.
This link opens in a new window
Subject: Physical Sciences and Engineering; Life Sciences; Health Sciences; Social Sciences and Humanities
Coverage: 1995 - Present
Web | Active | Full-text
The full text collection of over 1 million articles from 1995 to present covers a wide variety of subject areas and disciplines, including Biochemistry, Biological Sciences, Business & Management Science Chemistry, Clinical Medicine, Earth Sciences, Economics, Engineering & Technology.
Scopus™This link opens in a new windowScopus™ is a revolutionary new navigational product for all sciences from Elsevier. It is an abstract database covering 25 million abstracts from over 12,900 titles across 4,000 publishers, going back to 1966, with 5 years of reference back years. This means that one can obtain details whether a particular article in the database has been cited and details of the citing article. Scopus also offers powerful and innovative searching and browsing tools, with linking capability to the full-text of SUBSCRIBED titles.
This link opens in a new window
Web | Active | Abstracts
Scopus™ is a revolutionary new navigational product for all sciences from Elsevier. It is an abstract database covering 25 million abstracts from over 12,900 titles across 4,000 publishers, going back to 1966, with 5 years of reference back years. This means that one can obtain details whether a particular article in the database has been cited and details of the citing article. Scopus also offers powerful and innovative searching and browsing tools, with linking capability to the full-text of SUBSCRIBED titles.
SpringerLink (up to 2016)This link opens in a new windowSpringerLink, the premier electronic data source from Springer for researchers in biomedicine, life science, clinical medicine, physics, engineering, mathematics, computer science, humanities, and economics. As of January 2005 all former Kluwer Academic journals are available on SpringerLink.
This link opens in a new window
Subject: Life sciences, chemical sciences, geosciences, computer science, mathematics, medicine, physics & astronomy, engineering, environmental sciences, law, and economics.
Web | Active | Full-text: Subscribed Titles Only
SpringerLink, the premier electronic data source from Springer for researchers in biomedicine, life science, clinical medicine, physics, engineering, mathematics, computer science, humanities, and economics. As of January 2005 all former Kluwer Academic journals are available on SpringerLink.
Taylor & Francis Online (2012-2015)This link opens in a new windowArea Studies, Arts, Behavioral Sciences, Bioscience, Built Environment, Computer Science, Development Studies, Earth Sciences, Economic, Finance, Business & Industry, Education, Engineering & Technology, Environment & Agriculture, Environmental Studies & Management, Food Science * Technology, Geography, Humanities, Information Science, Language & Literature, Law, Mathematics & Statistics, Medicine, Dentistry, Nursing & Allied Health, Museum & Heritage Studies, Physical Sciences, Politics & International Relations, Social Sciences, Social Work, Sports & Leisure, Travel & Tourism, Urban Studies
Access to 95 selected titles only
Coverage: 1997--
Web | Active | Full-text: Subscribed Titles Only
Area Studies, Arts, Behavioral Sciences, Bioscience, Built Environment, Computer Science, Development Studies, Earth Sciences, Economic, Finance, Business & Industry, Education, Engineering & Technology, Environment & Agriculture, Environmental Studies & Management, Food Science * Technology, Geography, Humanities, Information Science, Language & Literature, Law, Mathematics & Statistics, Medicine, Dentistry, Nursing & Allied Health, Museum & Heritage Studies, Physical Sciences, Politics & International Relations, Social Sciences, Social Work, Sports & Leisure, Travel & Tourism, Urban Studies
Access to 95 selected titles only
Web of ScienceThis link opens in a new windowScience Citation Index Expanded is a multidisciplinary index to the journal literature of the sciences. It fully indexes 5,900 major journals across 150 scientific disciplines—that's 2,100 more journals than the print and CD-ROM versions of the SCI. The Science Citation Index Expanded includes all cited references captured from indexed articles.
In addition, the Science Citation Index Expanded Provides access to current information and retrospective data from 1900 to the present.; Averages 19,000 new records per week.; Includes approximately 423,000 new cited references per week.; As of January 1991, contains searchable, full-length, English-language author abstracts for approximately 70% of the articles in the index.
This link opens in a new window
Subject: Sciences, Social Sciences, Arts and Humanities
Coverage: 1980 to present
Web | Active | Bibliographic
Science Citation Index Expanded is a multidisciplinary index to the journal literature of the sciences. It fully indexes 5,900 major journals across 150 scientific disciplines—that's 2,100 more journals than the print and CD-ROM versions of the SCI. The Science Citation Index Expanded includes all cited references captured from indexed articles.
In addition, the Science Citation Index Expanded Provides access to current information and retrospective data from 1900 to the present.; Averages 19,000 new records per week.; Includes approximately 423,000 new cited references per week.; As of January 1991, contains searchable, full-length, English-language author abstracts for approximately 70% of the articles in the index.
EmeraldThis link opens in a new windowThe Electronic Management Research Library Database. Prominent journals include: Management Decision; European Journal of Marketing; International Journal of Operations & Production Management; Personnel Review; The TQM Magazine; Library Management
This link opens in a new window
Subject: Covers the major management disciplines including, marketing, HR and organizational development, library & information management, quality and operations management.
Coverage: 1989-Present
The Electronic Management Research Library Database. Prominent journals include: Management Decision; European Journal of Marketing; International Journal of Operations & Production Management; Personnel Review; The TQM Magazine; Library Management
This link opens in a new window