Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Social Administration & Justice: Database

This guide is designed to direct you to the useful resources for Social Adminsitration & Justice. We welcome any suggestion and recommendation to enhance this guide. Send your suggestion to any of the librarians in this page.

How to access the library's databases

To access the databases you will need to have the library ID. It is the x number on top of the barcode which can be found at the back of your matric card. 

  1. To access the portal, simply enter the library ID into the blank box located on top of the library website http://umlib.um.edu.my.
  2. To request for document delivery, get in the interaktif portal using the same library ID.

Tips for Finding Articles

Use online databases to find articles in journals, newspapers, and magazines (periodicals). You can search for periodical articles by the article author, title, or keyword by using databases in your subject area in http://www.diglib.um.edu.my/interaktif/

Choose the database best suited to your particular topic.

Ask at the reference desk if you need help figuring out which ones are best.

If the article full text is not linked from the citation in the database you are using, search for the title of the periodical in our Library Catalog http://pendeta.um.edu.my. This catalog lists the print, microform, and electronic versions of journals, magazines, and newspapers available in the library.

Recommended Databases

The following are recommended databases that can be used to search for information on Social Administration & Justice :

Top Journals in Social Issues

  1. AMERICAN JOURNAL OF BIOETHICS
  2. Social Issues and Policy Review
  3. Journal of Cancer Survivorship
  4. SCIENCE TECHNOLOGY & HUMAN VALUES
  5. JOURNAL OF SOCIAL ISSUES
  6. JOURNAL OF MEDICAL ETHICS
  7. BIOETHICS
  8. JOURNAL OF OCCUPATIONAL REHABILITATION
  9. SOCIAL POLITICS
  10. JOURNAL OF HEALTH POLITICS POLICY AND LAW
  11. POLITICS & SOCIETY
  12. JOURNAL OF EUROPEAN SOCIAL POLICY
  13. YOUTH & SOCIETY
  14. NONPROFIT AND VOLUNTARY SECTOR QUARTERLY
  15. ADDICTION RESEARCH & THEORY
  16. South European Society and Politics
  17. Journal of Bioethical Inquiry
  18. CRITICAL SOCIAL POLICY
  19. JOURNAL OF SOCIAL POLICY
  20. KENNEDY INSTITUTE OF ETHICS JOURNAL

Top Journals in Social Work

  1. Trauma Violence & Abuse
  2. CHILD ABUSE & NEGLECT
  3. CHILD MALTREATMENT
  4. AMERICAN JOURNAL OF COMMUNITY PSYCHOLOGY
  5. HEALTH & SOCIAL CARE IN THE COMMUNITY
  6. HEALTH & SOCIAL WORK
  7. AMERICAN JOURNAL OF ORTHOPSYCHIATRY
  8. RESEARCH ON SOCIAL WORK PRACTICE
  9. JOURNAL OF SOCIAL POLICY
  10. SOCIAL WORK
  11. SOCIAL SERVICE REVIEW
  12. SOCIAL POLICY & ADMINISTRATION
  13. Child & Family Social Work
  14. BRITISH JOURNAL OF SOCIAL WORK
  15. CHILDREN AND YOUTH SERVICES REVIEW
  16. JOURNAL OF SOCIAL WORK PRACTICE
  17. Child Abuse Review
  18. FAMILY RELATIONS
  19. SOCIAL WORK RESEARCH
  20. AFFILIA-JOURNAL OF WOMEN AND SOCIAL WORK