Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Printed Dictionaries & Encylopedias
Diary of a Real Estate Rookie by With humor and grace as well as an eye for the fabulous and outrageous real estate rookie Alison Rogers offers an insider's tale of the hottest real estate market in the country. Expanding upon Rogers' weekly national column in Inman News, Diary of a Real Estate Rookie chronicles a former real estate journalist's wily adventures, from a gutsy attempt at starting a real estate business with only $16,000 to the (eventual) taste of sweet success. Along the way, Alison drolly relates her escapades, among them an attempt to flip abandoned shells in Newark and the rental of a Greenwich Village apartment to a famous movie star. Quirky and informative, Rookie offers real estate and financial advice in tandem with tales of suburban real estate agents, manicured New York trophy wives, and innocent ripe-for-the-plucking first-time buyers. Real estate rookies and seasoned vets alike will delight in Alison's unique voice and perspective as she discovers her pathway out of corporate monotony to independent success in the real estate business.
Call Number: HD278 Rog
Publication Date: 2007-06-05
Dictionary of Architectural and Building Technology by A comprehensive summary of the vocabulary used across the building industry, from the preparation of an architectural brief, through creative and technical design, to construction technology and facilities management. The latest edition has several substantially revised entries as well as many new additions, including new illustrations and terms. Covering a range of disciplines across architecture and building and including both SI metric and Imperial units, this dictionary and reference work will enable students and professionals to use and understand vocabulary from other areas of expertise, and contribute to better communication.
Call Number: NA31 Cow
Publication Date: 1998-07-24
Dictionary of Architecture and Construction by The third edition of this dictionary reflects advances in construction technology, acknowledging the increased importance of building preservation projects. All entries have been updated, with more than 2000 new terms and 200 extra illustrations added.
Call Number: NA31 Dic
Publication Date: 2000-02-18
The Complete Real Estate Encylcopedia by No matter what your role, 'The Complete Real Estate Encyclopedia' covers the laws, language, and concepts of real estate in one complete guide. The text includes valuable lists such as 100 concepts to be an effective real estate agent, and 50 must-know terms for homebuyers and sellers.
Call Number: HD1365 Eva
Publication Date: 2007-04-20
Encyclopedia of the City by The Encyclopedia of the City focuses on the key topics encountered by undergraduates and scholars in urban studies and allied fields. Contributors include major theoreticians and practitioners, and on other individuals, groups, and organizations which study the city or practice in a field that directly or indirectly affects the city, the Encyclopedia necessarily adopts an interdisciplinary and multidisciplinary perspective. A solid but also provocative starting point for wider exploration of the city, this is a first-class work of reference that will be an essential resource for independent study as well as a useful aid in teaching.
Call Number: HT108.5 Enc
Publication Date: 2005-07-12
Illustrated Dictionary of Architectural Preservation by A treasure trove of information and images for practical solutions in preservation. It provides information and examples on adaptive reuse; the creation of designated historic districts; structural restoration of landmark buildings; and cleaning and preserving great works of architecture - by leading historic preservation firms.
Publication Date: 2004-01-20
Metapolis Dictionary of Advanced Architecture by In the format of a selective dictionary of cross-referenced terms, Metapolis identifies a new architectural will within the contemporary social and cultural panorama. It contributes to a global vision of the emerging new architectural action that participates in "advanced culture" and visual art disciplines and technology. The book speaks of an architecture inscribed in the information society and influenced by the new technologies, the new economy, environmental concerns and individual interests. The diversity of authors and works is invaluable for the generational intersections in theory discourse. Featuring Manuel Gausa, Vicente Guallart, Willy M#65533;ller, Federico Soriano, Jos#65533; Morales, Fernando Porras, I#65533;aki #65533;balos y Juan Herreros, Jos#65533; Alfonso Ballesteros, Xavier Costa, Enric Ruiz-Geli, Alejandro Zaera Polo.
Publication Date: 2008-02-01
Illustrated Dictionary of Architecture by Over 4,000 architectural definitions 3,000 defining illustrations Meticulously written, heavily cross-referenced, and unique in the fact that it is a dictionary that can truly be called a visual resource, theIllustrated Dictionary of Architecture, Second Edition, is the best way for any designer or other interested professional or layperson -- to gain a complete understanding of architectural elements. Author Ernest Burden's unique resource contains nearly 4000 design-related definitions and more than 3000 illustrations -- far more than any other dictionary. And now, biographies of over 300 architects, with classic examples of their work, have been added to round out the coverage in this edition. You'll find full details and pictorial coverage of: * Architectural Styles *Details *Building Elements * Forms * Building Systems
Publication Date: 2001-12-05
Latest Standard Form Collection in Built Environment Library
Act and Rules for Architects
- Amendments The Architects Act 1967, Act 117 And Architects Rules 1996
- Architects Rules 1996
- Architects Act 196
Standard : British Standard
British standard for office document architecture (ODA) and interchange format for text and office systems.
Publication Date: 1990
Industrial Related Act for Contruction Industry
The Acts highlighted here are those commonly referred to in the construction industry. However, other Acts may also be applicable.
- Akta 520 - Akta Lembaga Pembangunan Industri Pembinaan Malaysia
- Akta 746 - Akta Pembayaran Dan Adjudikasi Industri Pembinaan (CIPAA)
- Akta 514 - Akta Keselamatan & Kesihatan Pekerjaan
- Akta 139 - Akta Kilang & Jentera
- Akta 133 - Akta Jalan, Parit & Bangunan
- Akta 508 - Akta Perkhidmatan Pembetungan
- Akta 127 - Akta Kualiti Alam Sekitar
- Akta 341 - Akta Perkhidmatan Bomba
- Akta 333 - Akta Pengangkutan Jalan
- Akta 333 - Akta Pengangkutan Jalan
- Akta 172 - Akta Perancangan Bandar Dan Desa
- Akta 538 - Akta Perancang Bandar
- Akta 118 - Akta Pemajuan Perumahan (Kawalan & Perlesenan) 1966
- Akta 354 - Akta Kerja-Kerja Penyaliran
- Akta 124 - Akta Kerajaan Tempatan
- Akta 117 - Akta Akitek
- Akta 116 - Akta Bekalan Elektrik
- Akta 138 - Akta Pendaftaran Jurutera
- Akta 318 - Akta Hakmilik Strata
- Akta 487 - Akta Juruukur Bahan