Library Guide: Business and Accounting: Dictionaries & Encyclopedias

Suggested Dictionaries

A Dictionary of Business
Call Number: HF1001 Dic
A Dictionary of Business and Management
Call Number: HF1001 Dic
Dictionary of Finance and Investment Terms
Call Number: HG151 Dow

Suggested Encyclopedias

Encyclopedia of Business and Finance
Call Number: HF1001 Enc
Encyclopedia of Education Economics and Finance
Call Number: LB2824 Enc

Where to locate dictionaries & encyclopedias

Print dictionaries & encyclopedias are located at the Reference Collection, Level 3, Central Library

How to search for dictionaries & encyclopedias

There are more dictionaries & encyclopedias available in the library.
Search the library catalog by combining the subject with "dictionaries" or "encyclopedias":

Examples:

business dictionaries
business encyclopedias
finance dictionaries
finance encyclopedias

Free online dictionaries & encyclopedias

BusinessDictionary.com

Subscribed dictionaries & encyclopedias

Advanced Dictionary of Marketing : Putting Theory to Use
@Ebrary Ebooks
You may be required to login to library portal to access this resource
Concise Dictionary of Business Management
@Ebrary Ebooks
You may be required to login to library portal to access this resource
Dictionary of Business
@Ebrary Ebooks
You may be required to login to library portal to access this resource
Encyclopedia of Finance
@SpringerLink
You may be required to login to library portal to access this resource

Oxford English Dictionary The Oxford English Dictionary is the accepted authority on the evolution of the English language over the last millennium. It is an unsurpassed guide to the meaning, history, and pronunciation of over half a million words, both present and past. It traces the usage of words through 2.5 million quotations from a wide range of international English language sources, from classic literature and specialist periodicals to film scripts and cookery books.
Subject: English language
The Oxford English Dictionary is the accepted authority on the evolution of the English language over the last millennium. It is an unsurpassed guide to the meaning, history, and pronunciation of over half a million words, both present and past. It traces the usage of words through 2.5 million quotations from a wide range of international English language sources, from classic literature and specialist periodicals to film scripts and cookery books.