Cambridge Books Online offers access to eBooks from our world-renowned publishing programme, covering subjects from all disciplines across science, technology and medicine, as well as humanities and social sciences.
Access to 149 e-book titles
Subject: Multidiscipline
Access entire IG Publishing front and back list of over 50,000 ebooks from 92 publishers for 12 months period
Number of pages available to print/download: maximum 40 pages.
List of publishers:-
-ISEAS
-AMACOM
-BSI
-Bentam Science
-Columbia Univ Press
-Edinburg Univ Press
-Ins Engineering & Technology
-Kogan Page
-Liverpool Univ Press
-M.E. Sharpe
-Maney Pub
-Oncology Nursing Soc
-Policy Press
-Royal College of Psychiatrist
-Nordic Institute of Asian Studies
-RIBA
-Univ of California Press
-Univ of Chicago Press
-Univ of Hawaii Press
-Univ of Michigan Press
-World Scientific
and many more!
Subject: Social sciences & humanities - 53 titles
Web | Active | Full-text: Subscribed Titles
Oxford Scholarship Online offers full-text access to academic monographs from key disciplines in the humanities, social sciences, science, medicine, and law, providing quick and easy access to award-winning Oxford University Press scholarship.
Access to 53 +142 social sciences & humanities titles only
Subject: Covers the fields of literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, and many others.
Web | Active | Full-text
Project Muse currently offers full text online access to over 100 journals from numerous scholarly publishers in the arts and humanities, social sciences and mathematics.
Subject: Architecture,Design & Arts; Behavioral Sciences; Biomedical & Life Sciences; Business & Economics; Chemistry & Material Science; Computer Science; Earth & Environmental Science; Engineering; Humanities, Soc Sciences & Law; Mathematics; Physics & Astronomy
Coverage: Subscribed collections: 2006-2013 copyright collections; Approximately 30,745 titles
Web | Active | Full-text
Springer introduces the world’s most comprehensive digitized scientific, technical and medical (STM) book collection. The Springer eBook Collection offers the first online book collection especially made for the requirements of researchers and scientists.
Subject: Archaeology, Asian Studies, Business & Management, Economics, English Language & Linguistics, Geography, Health Studies, History, Law, Literature, Media & Communication, Philosophy, Politics, Psychology & Mental Health, Social Work, Sociology.
Web | Active | Full-text. Access to 219 selected titles only
This site offers instant access to the world's premier Humanities, Social Sciences, Behavioural Sciences and Law content — from renowned imprints such as Routledge, Psychology Press and Focal Press.
Access to 219 selected titles only
Subject: Architecture & Planning
Coverage: Architecture & Planning (41 titles) and 100 selected titles
Web | Active | Full-text: Subscribed Titles
Wiley Online Books combine quality content with the convenience, accessibility and enhanced functionality of electronic access - currently limited to achitecture & planning collection (41) and 100 selected titles
Subject: Multidisciplinary.
Web | Active | Full-text. Only 36 titles. Access granted by Malaysian Citation Center
Only 36 titles. Access granted by Malaysian Citation Center
World Scientific publishes about 600 new titles a year and 130 journals in various fields. Many of its books are recommended texts adopted by renowned institutions such as Harvard University, California Institute of Technology, Stanford University and Princeton University
This open-access book offers a clear and thorough exploration of Asia's history from an international relations perspective. The book investigates key political, economic, and cultural forces defining Asia. It highlights the historical and current significance of the Indo-Pacific region, particularly shedding light on its strategic role in global geopolitics. Through detailed historical analyses, the authors guide readers toward a comprehensive understanding of Asia's complex international relations, from colonization and imperialism, through the Cold War, into decolonization and the wave of democratization in the region, to the rise of China, unpacking the various dimensions of regionalism in Asia. This book serves as a practical scholarly resource for advanced students, researchers, and lecturers interested in understanding the region's past and its implications for future geopolitical dynamics. It is relevant to historians focused on Asia and to international relations and political science scholars interested in the shift to an Asian world order, from past to present.
Asia Rising : A Handbook of History and International Relations in East, South and Southeast Asia
by
