Economics and Administration: Databases

If the journal article you need is not available in the library, you may request for the article via "Publication Supply"

S&P Capital IQ 

Description: S&P Capital IQ Pro is an integrated market intelligence platform designed to meet the dynamic and evolving needs of Financial Institutions and Corporations. Drive growth and create value. Anticipate risk and confidently navigate global events. And accelerate your decision-making with advanced business analytics, data visualizations, and AI-based tools..

ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global

• Description: ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global is the world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, spanning from 1743 to the present day and offering full text for graduate works added since 1997, along with selected full text for works written prior to 1997. It contains a significant amount of new international dissertations and theses both in citations and in full text.
• Subject: Business and Economics; Medical Sciences; Science; Technology; Agriculture; Social Sciences; Arts; Humanities

Academic Search Elite @EBSCOhost

• Description: Academic institutions worldwide depend on this database as their core resource of scholarly information. Designed to meet every researcher's needs, this resource contains valuable, comprehensive multidisciplinary content and provides access to acclaimed full-text journals, magazines, and other valuable resources.
• Subject: Multi discipline - Education ; Economics ; Social Sciences ; Medicine etc.
• Coverage: 1985 onwards

Business Source Complete @EBSCOhost

• Description: Business Source® Complete is the world's definitive scholarly business database, providing the leading collection of bibliographic and full-text content.
• Subject: Commerce

 Business Source Elite @EBSCOhost

• Description: This resource provides full-text coverage of scholarly business, management and economics journals. The collection also includes publications covering topics such as accounting, banking, finance, international business, marketing, sales and more.
• Subject: Business ; Accounting ; Banking ; Finance
• Coverage: 1985 onwards

Emerald

• Description: The Electronic Management Research Library Database. Prominent journals include: Management Decision; European Journal of Marketing; International Journal of Operations & Production Management; Personnel Review; The TQM Magazine; Library Management
• Subject: Covers the major management disciplines including, marketing, HR and organizational development, library & information management, quality and operations management.
• Coverage: 1989-Present

Entrepreneurial Studies Source @EBSCOhost

• Description: Entrepreneurial Studies Source provides the latest insight into topics relevant to entrepreneurship and small business. This database offers users full text for more than 125 key periodicals, 135 reference books, case studies, thousands of company profiles and over 600 videos with transcripts and related articles from the Harvard Faculty Series and Vator.TV.
• Subject: Entrepreneurship

 JSTOR Archive

• Description: JSTOR is a not-for-profit organization with a dual mission to create and maintain a trusted archive of important scholarly journals, and to provide access to these journals as widely as possible. JSTOR offers researchers the ability to retrieve high-resolution, scanned images of journal issues and pages as they were originally designed, printed, and illustrated. The journals archived in JSTOR span many disciplines.
• Subject: Subscribed collections are Arts & Sciences I, II, III, IV and V; Business II Collection

EBSCO e-Books

• Description: Full-texts of more than 2,000 multidisciplinary ebooks titles

  Number of pages available to print: maximum 60 pages

• Coverage: 2007-2010

ISEAS e-Books

• Description: Access to 100 ISEAS titles.
• Subject: Social Sciences

McGraw-Hill ebook

• Description: 390 business ebook titles
• Subject: Business

Springer e-Books

• Description: Springer introduces the world’s most comprehensive digitized scientific, technical and medical (STM) book collection. The Springer eBook Collection offers the first online book collection especially made for the requirements of researchers and scientists.
• Subject: Architecture,Design & Arts; Behavioral Sciences; Biomedical & Life Sciences; Business & Economics; Chemistry & Material Science; Computer Science; Earth & Environmental Science; Engineering; Humanities, Soc Sciences & Law; Mathematics; Physics & Astronomy
• Coverage: Subscribed collections: 2006-2013

Taylor & Francis e-Books

• Description: This site offers instant access to the world's premier Humanities, Social Sciences, Behavioural Sciences and Law content — from renowned imprints such as Routledge, Psychology Press and Focal Press.

  Access to 219 selected titles only

• Subject: Archaeology, Asian Studies, Business & Management, Economics, English Language & Linguistics, Geography, Health Studies, History, Law, Literature, Media & Communication, Philosophy, Politics, Psychology & Mental Health, Social Work, Sociology.

World Scientific (Books)

• Description: Only 36 titles. Access granted by Malaysian Citation Center
  World Scientific publishes about 600 new titles a year and 130 journals in various fields. Many of its books are recommended texts adopted by renowned institutions such as Harvard University, California Institute of Technology, Stanford University and Princeton University