Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Gender Studies: Journals

Welcome to our Gender Studies subject page which brings together a host of information about using Gender Studies resources at University of Malaya Library.

Print Journals

Most of our journals are available electronically, but sometimes you will need to consult articles where we only have the print version. Our collection of print journals is shelved on Level 3 of the Central Library.

Article not available in our collection?

Important article? Can't get the full text, or find it in our print journals collection on Level 3, Central Library? Try our Document Supply Service via e-services 

EBSCO Discovery Service

EBSCO Discovery Service  

EBSCO Discovery Service provides users with an easy, yet powerful means of accessing all of an institution's information resources through a single search. 

E-Journals

  1. The American Journal of Sociology On JSTOR Archive 
  2. The American Journal of Sociology On University of Chicago Journals 
    Australian Humanities Review On Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ) 
  3. Canadian Online Journal of Queer Studies in Education On Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ) 
  4. Communication Theory On Wiley Online Library (2012-2015) 
  5. Critical Discourse Studies On Taylor & Francis Online (2012-2015) 
  6. CW3: Corvey Women Writers on the Web On Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ) 
    Electronic Journal of Human Sexuality On CINAHL® Complete @EBSCOhost 
  7. Elore On Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ) 
  8. The Executive Female On Health Business Elite @EBSCOhost 
  9. Fe Dergi: Feminist EleÅŸtiri On Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ) 
  10. Gay and Lesbian Issues and Psychology Review On Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ) 
  11. Gender & Psychoanalysis: An Interdisciplinary Journal On CINAHL® Complete @EBSCOhost 
  12. Gender Forum On Direct Access e-Journals 
  13. Genders On Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ) 
  14. Graduate History Review On Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ) 
  15. History of Women in the Americas On Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ) 
  16. Human Life Review On Health Business Elite @EBSCOhost 
  17. Indian Journal of Gender Studies On SAGE Journals 
  18. International Journal of Gender, Science and Technology On Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ) 
    International Journal of Research Review in Engineering Science & Technology On Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ) 
  19. Intersections: Gender, History & Culture in the Asian Context On Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ) 
  20. Journal for Cultural and Religious Theory On Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ) 
  21. Journal of Ethnobiology and Ethnomedicine On MEDLINE Complete @EBSCOhost 
  22. Journal of Family Issues On SAGE Journals
  23. Journal of Family Strengths On Direct Access e-Journals 
    Journal of Feminist Scholarship On Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ) 
  24. Journal of Gender Studies On Taylor & Francis Online (2012-2015) 
  25. Journal of International Women's Studies On Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ) 
    Journal of Men, Masculinities and Spirituality On Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ) 

E-Journals:

26. Journal of Men's Studies On SPORTDiscus with Full Text @EBSCOhost 

27. Journal of Middle East Women's Studies

28. Journal of Women's Entrepreneurship and Education On Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ) 

29. Kunsttexte.de On Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ) 

30. L'Antiquité Classique On JSTOR Archive 

31. Lectio Difficilior On Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ) 

32. Marvels & Tales On Project MUSE 

33. Nashim: A Journal of Jewish Women's Studies & Gender Issues On Project MUSE 

34. Nineteenth-Century Gender Studies On Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ) 

35. On Our Terms: the Undergraduate Journal of the Athena Center for Leadership Studies On Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ) 

36. Psychology Today On ABI/INFORM Complete @ProQuest® 

37. Religion and Gender On Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ) 

38. Research Journal of Social Sciences On Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ) 

39. Security Dialogue On Project MUSE 

40. SQS: Journal of Queer Studies in Finland On Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ) 

41. Thirdspace: A Journal for Emerging Feminist Scholars On Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ) 

42. Thirdspace: A Journal of Feminist Theory & Culture On Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ) 

43. United Academics Journal of Social Sciences On Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ) 

44. Visual Culture & Gender On Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ) 

45. Wagadu: A Journal of Transnational Women's & Gender Studies On Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ) 

46. wH2O: the Journal of Gender and Water On Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ) 

47. William and Mary Journal of Women and the Law On Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ) 

48. Women in Business On Health Business Elite @EBSCOhost 

49. Women in Judaism On Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ) 

50. Women's Health & Urban Life On Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ)