Library Guide: Social Administration & Justice: Books

Search the Library Catalog

Encyclopedias

Encyclopedia of social work by HV35 ESW
Call Number: TP1110 ENC

Publication Date: 1965-
Encyclopedia of crime and justice by Sanford H. Kadish, editor in chief
Call Number: HV6017 Enc

Publication Date: 1983-
Encyclopedia of crime and punishment by David Levinson, editor.
Call Number: HV6017 Enc

ISBN: 9780761922582

Publication Date: 2002

Social Administration & Justice Books @ the stacks

The Sociology of Youth Culture and Youth Subcultures : Sex and Drugs and Rock 'n' Roll? by Michael Brake.
Call Number: HQ799 G7Bra

ISBN: 9780415828352

Publication Date: 2013
Managing Philanthropy for Social Security & Economic Empowerment by Mohammed Obaidullah, Senior Economist, Islamic Research and Training Institute, Member of Islamic Development Bank Group.
Call Number: HV25 Oba

ISBN: 9789674401733

Publication Date: 2015
Individuals and Families : in a Diverse Society by senior author, Maureen Holloway, Social and Global Studies Department Head, David and Mary Thomson Collegiate Institute Scarborough, Ontario [and 3 others]
Call Number: HQ734 Ind

ISBN: 9780070909588

Publication Date: 2003
Religion and LGBTQ Sexualities : Critical Essays by edited by Stephen Hunt, University of the West of England, UK.
Call Number: HQ23 Rel

ISBN: 9781472447722

Publication Date: 2015

Theses and Dissertations

Copies of all University of Malaya PhD and Masters theses are held in the Minda Hall, Level II of the Central Library. All theses are cataloged and have an entry in Pendeta WebPAC and University of Malaya Theses and Dissertations.

ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Database

More than 2.3 million entries of doctoral dissertations and master's theses.
Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations (NDLTD)

Browse or search through several ETD collections, typically across multiple institutions at once.
WorldCat dissertations and theses

Provides access to over 5 million records of dissertations and theses available in OCLC member libraries catalogs in the WorldCat database.
Center for Research Libraries foreign dissertations

More than 750,000 dissertations produced for universities outside of the United States and Canada.
Index to Theses

A comprehensive listing of theses with abstracts accepted for higher degrees by universities in Great Britain and Ireland since 1716.
Registry of Open Access Repositories (ROAR)

Access to the research literature pre- and post-peer-review through author self-archiving in institutional eprint archives.

Key Location

Most Geography books are shelved on Level 2 of the Central Library.

We use the Library of Congress classification scheme. Key locations for titles of interest to Social Administration & Justice students are listed here.

Call Number Subject

HN Social history and conditions. Social problems. Social reform

HQ The family. Marriage. Woman

HV Social pathology. Social and public welfare. Criminology

K Law in general. Comparative and uniform law. Jurisprudence