Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

East Asian Studies: Databases

This guide is intended to assist students and researchers to find resources in East Asian Studies

How to access the library's databases

To access the databases you will need to have the library ID. It is the X number on top of the barcode which can be found at the back of your matric card. 

  1. To access the portal, simply enter the library ID into the blank box 
  2. To request for document delivery, get in the Interaktif Portal using the same library ID.

Tips for finding articles

Use online databases to find articles in journals, newspapers, and magazines (periodicals). You can search for periodical articles by the article author, title, or keyword by using databases in your subject area in http://www.diglib.um.edu.my/interaktif/

Choose the database best suited to your particular topic.

Ask at the reference desk if you need help figuring out which ones are best.

If the article full text is not linked from the citation in the database you are using, search for the title of the periodical in our Library Catalog http://pendeta.um.edu.my. This catalog lists the print, microform, and electronic versions of journals, magazines, and newspapers available in the library.

Recommended Databases

The following are recommended databases that can be used to search for information on East Asian Studies :

Top Journals in Social Sciences, Interdisciplinary

AL OF SEX RESEARCH

ARCHIVES OF SEXUAL BEHAVIOR

HUMAN RELATIONS

PATIENT EDUCATION AND COUNSELING

ACCIDENT ANALYSIS AND PREVENTION

QUALITATIVE INQUIRY

Journal of Mixed Methods Research

AMERICAN BEHAVIORAL SCIENTIST

Journal of Happiness Studies

Evaluation

ANNALS OF THE AMERICAN ACADEMY OF POLITICAL AND SOCIAL SCIENCE

Qualitative Research

POLICY SCIENCES

SOCIAL SCIENCE COMPUTER REVIEW

JOURNAL OF SAFETY RESEARCH

Sexuality Research and Social Policy

PUBLIC OPINION QUARTERLY

YOUTH & SOCIETY

SOCIAL INDICATORS RESEARCH

Advances in Life Course Research

GROUP DECISION AND NEGOTIATION

TIME & SOCIETY

NEW LEFT REVIEW

Globalizations

CRITICAL SOCIAL POLICY

Emotion Space and Society

JASSS-THE JOURNAL OF ARTIFICIAL SOCIETIES AND SOCIAL SIMULATION

Field Methods

ADAPTIVE BEHAVIOR

Evidence & Policy

MINERVA

International Journal of Heritage Studies

DISABILITY & SOCIETY

JOURNAL OF RISK RESEARCH

Child Indicators Research

EVALUATION AND PROGRAM PLANNING

SYSTEMS RESEARCH AND BEHAVIORAL SCIENCE

Young

Journal of Youth Studies

CHILDHOOD-A GLOBAL JOURNAL OF CHILD RESEARCH

INTERNATIONAL JOURNAL OF INTERCULTURAL RELATIONS

International Journal of Social Research Methodology

SOCIAL & LEGAL STUDIES

Applied Research in Quality of Life

International Journal of Design

QUALITY & QUANTITY