Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

East Asian Studies: Journals

This guide is intended to assist students and researchers to find resources in East Asian Studies

Journals published by UM

General

Social Sciences (General)

  1. Asian Social Science
  2. Asia-Pacific Journal of Social Sciences
  3. Social Science Japan Journal

Economic theory | Demography

  1. Eastern Economic Journal

Economic history and conditions

  1. ASEAN Economic Bulletin On JSTOR Archive
  2. ASEAN Economic Bulletin On ABI/INFORM Complete @ProQuest®
  3. Asia Pacific Business Review
  4. Asian Economic and Financial Review
  5. Asian Economic Journal
  6. Asian Journal of Technology Innovation
  7. Business Korea
  8. China Economic Review
  9. Europe-Asia Studies On JSTOR Archive 
  10. Europe-Asia Studies On Taylor & Francis Online (2012-2015) 
  11. Far Eastern Economic Review
  12. Hong Kong Country Report
  13. Journal of Asian Economics
  14. Journal of the Asia Pacific Economy
  15. South Korea Country Profile

Industries | Land use | Labor

  1. Asia Pacific Journal of Management
  2. Asian Journal of Business and Management Sciences
  3. Asia-Pacific Journal of Operational Research
  4. Motor Business Japan

Commerce

  1. Asia Pacific Business Review
  2. Asia Pacific Journal of Human Resources On SAGE Journals 
  3. Asia Pacific Journal of Human Resources On Wiley Online Library (2012-2015) 
  4. Asia Pacific Journal of Marketing and Logistics On ABI/INFORM Complete @ProQuest® 
  5. Asia Pacific Journal of Marketing and Logistics On Emerald 
  6. Asian Academy of Management Journal
  7. Asian Business
  8. Asian Business & Management
  9. Asian Journal of Technology Innovation
  10. The China Business Review
  11. Japan and the World Economy

Finance

  1. Asiamoney
  2. Asian Finance
  3. Asia-Pacific Financial Markets

Sociology (General)

  1. Asian Journal of Social Psychology On Wiley Online Library (2012-2015)
  2. Asian Journal of Social Psychology On CINAHL® Complete @EBSCOhost
  3. The Journal of Chinese Sociology

Social history and conditions | Social problems | Social reform

  1. Asian Journal of Social Science On Direct Access e-Journals 
  2. Asian Journal of Social Science On Brill 
  3. Asian Journal of Social Science On JSTOR Archive 

Social pathology | Social and public welfare | Criminology

  1. Asian Journal of Gambling Issues and Public Health On SpringerOpen 
  2. Asian Journal of Gambling Issues and Public Health On SpringerLink 

Political science (General)

  1. Europe-Asia Studies On JSTOR Archive 
  2. Europe-Asia Studies On Taylor & Francis Online (2012-2015) 
  3. Japanese Journal of Political Science

Political institutions and public administration (Asia, Africa, Australia, Pacific Area, etc.)

  1. Asian Journal of Political Science

International relations 

  1. Chinese Journal of International Law
  2. International Relations of the Asia-Pacific
  3. The Pacific Review

Asia

  1. African and Asian Studies
  2. Asia Pacific Law Review
  3. Asiamoney
  4. Asian Affairs
  5. Asian Affairs: An American Review
  6. Asian Culture and History
  7. Asian Economic and Financial Review
  8. Asian Ethnicity
  9. Asian Ethnology
  10. Asian Journal of Communication
  11. Asian Journal of Social Science
  12. Asian Perspectives
  13. Asian Social Science
  14. Asian Studies Review
  15. Asian Survey
  16. Asia-Pacific Review
  17. The China Journal
  18. The China Quarterly On Cambridge Journals Online (2011-2015) 
  19. The China Quarterly On JSTOR Archive 
  20. China Report
  21. China Review International
  22. Critical Asian Studies
  23. Environment and Urbanization ASIA
  24. International Journal of Asian Social Science
  25. International Journal of Asian Studies
  26. Internationales Asien Forum. International Quarterly for Asian Studies On Direct Access e-Journals 
  27. Internationales Asien Forum. International Quarterly for Asian Studies On ABI/INFORM Complete @ProQuest® 
  28. Journal Asiatique
  29. The Journal of Asian Studies On JSTOR Archive 
  30. The Journal of Asian Studies On ABI/INFORM Complete @ProQuest®
  31. The Journal of Asian Studies On Cambridge Journals Online (2011-2015) 
  32. Journal of Chinese Overseas On Project MUSE
  33. Journal of Chinese Overseas On Direct Access e-Journals 
  34. Journal of Contemporary Asia
  35. Journal of Contemporary China
  36. Journal of Japanese Studies On JSTOR Archive
  37. Journal of Japanese Studies On Project MUSE 
  38. Korean Studies
  39. Late Imperial China
  40. Modern Asian Studies On Cambridge Journals Online (2011-2015)
  41. Modern Asian Studies On JSTOR Archive
  42. Modern China On JSTOR Archive 
  43. Modern China On SAGE Journals 
  44. positions: East Asia Cultures Critique
  45. T'oung Pao

Article not available in our collection?

Important article? Can't get the full text, or find it in our print journals collection on Level 3, Central Library? Try our Document Supply Service via