Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Media Studies: Journals

This guide is designed to direct you to the useful resources for Media Studies. We welcome any suggestion and recommendation to enhance this guide. Send your suggestion to any of the librarians in this page.

Print Journals

Most of our journals are available electronically, but sometimes you will need to consult articles where we only have the print version. Our collection of print journals is shelved on Level 3 of the Central Library.

Article not available in our collection?

Important article? Can't get the full text, or find it in our print journals collection on Level 3, Central Library? Try our Document Supply Service via e-services 

E-Journals

Adaptation: the Journal of Literature on Screen Studies

ISSN: 1755-0637 — Oxford University Press 
On Oxford University Press Journals (2010-2015)

African Journalism Studies

ECQUID NOVI-AFR JOUR — ISSN: 0256-0054 — Routledge 
On Taylor & Francis Online (2012-2015) 

 

Alif: Journal of Comparative Poetics

ISSN: 1110-8673 — American University in Cairo, 2001- 
On JSTOR Archive Bottom of Form

American Periodicals: A Journal of History, Criticism, and Bibliography

ISSN: 1054-7479 — The Ohio State University Press 
On Project MUSE 

American Theatre


ISSN: 8750-3255 — Sandusky, OH: Theatre Communications Group, 1992- 
On Academic Search Premier @EBSCOhost 

 

Argumentation and Advocacy: the Journal of the American Forensic Association


ISSN: 0002-8533 — [River Falls, WI]: The Association,[1988- 
On Academic Search Premier @EBSCOhost 

 

Asian Theatre Journal


ISSN: 0742-5457 — University of Hawai'i Press 
On Academic Search Premier @EBSCOhost 

 

Asian Theatre Journal

ISSN: 0742-5457 — University of Hawai'i Press 
On Project MUSE 

Asian Theatre Journal

ISSN: 0742-5457 — University of Hawai'i Press 
On JSTOR Archive 

Babel


ISSN: 0521-9744 — International Federation of Translators (FIT) 
On Academic Search Premier @EBSCOhost 

Black Film Review


ISSN: 0887-5723 — [Washington, DC: Domino Impressions,1984?- 
On Business Source Complete @EBSCOhost 

 

boundary 2


BOUNDARY TWO — ISSN: 0190-3659 — Duke University Press, 1972- 
On Academic Search Premier @EBSCOhost 

 

boundary 2

BOUNDARY TWO — ISSN: 0190-3659 — Duke University Press, 1972- 
On JSTOR Archive 

boundary 2

BOUNDARY TWO — ISSN: 0190-3659 — Duke University Press, 1972- 
On Project MUSE 

British Journalism Review

ISSN: 0956-4748 — London : B.J.R. Pub., 1989- 
On SAGE Journals 

Cambridge Quarterly

ISSN: 0008-199X — Oxford University Press 
On Oxford University Press Journals (2010-2015) 

Camera Obscura

ISSN: 0270-5346 — Duke University Press 
On Project MUSE 

Camera Obscura


ISSN: 0270-5346 — Duke University Press 
On Academic Search Premier @EBSCOhost 

 

Children's Literature

ISSN: 0092-8208 — The Johns Hopkins University Press 
On Project MUSE 

Children's Literature Association Quarterly

ISSN: 0885-0429 — The Johns Hopkins University Press 
On Project MUSE 

Christianity and Literature


ISSN: 0148-3331 — [S.l.]: Conference on Christianity and Literature, 1996- 
On Academic Search Premier @EBSCOhost 

 

Cinema Journal
ISSN: 0009-7101 — University of Texas Press 
On Academic Search Premier @EBSCOhost 

Cinema Journal

ISSN: 0009-7101 — University of Texas Press 
On Project MUSE 

Cinema Journal

ISSN: 0009-7101 — University of Texas Press 
On JSTOR Archive 

Columbia Journalism Review

ISSN: 0010-194X — New York, Graduate School of Journalism of Columbia University. 
On Business Source Complete @EBSCOhost 

Online Databases

Taylor & Francis Online (2012-2015) 

Description: Area Studies, Arts, Behavioral Sciences, Bioscience, Built Environment, Computer Science, Development Studies, Earth Sciences, Economic, Finance, Business & Industry, Education, Engineering & Technology, Environment & Agriculture, Environmental Studies & Management, Food Science * Technology, Geography, Humanities, Information Science, Language & Literature, Law, Mathematics & Statistics, Medicine, Dentistry, Nursing & Allied Health, Museum & Heritage Studies, Physical Sciences, Politics & International Relations, Social Sciences, Social Work, Sports & Leisure, Travel & Tourism, Urban Studies

SAGE Journals 

Description: SAGE is the world's 5th largest journals publisher. Includes more than 700 journals spanning the Humanities, Social Sciences, Science, Technology, and Medicine, and more than 298 are published on behalf of learned societies and institutions.

Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection @EBSCOhost 

Description: Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection is a comprehensive database covering information concerning topics in emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational & experimental methods. This is the world's largest full text psychology database offering full text coverage for nearly 400 journals.

Wiley Online Library (2012-2015) 

Description: Wiley InterScience now includes journal content formerly on Blackwell Synergy, providing access to more than 3 million articles across 1400 journals. Journals can be found by using Browse by Subject Area, Browse by Product Type, or Search by Publication Title.

Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ) 

Description: This service covers free, full text, quality controlled scientific and scholarly journals. The Directory aims to be comprehensive and cover all open access scientific and scholarly journals that use a quality control system to guarantee the content.

Project MUSE

Description: Project Muse currently offers full text online access to over 100 journals from numerous scholarly publishers in the arts and humanities, social sciences and mathematics.

JSTOR Archive 

Description: JSTOR is a not-for-profit organization with a dual mission to create and maintain a trusted archive of important scholarly journals, and to provide access to these journals as widely as possible. JSTOR offers researchers the ability to retrieve high-resolution, scanned images of journal issues and pages as they were originally designed, printed, and illustrated. The journals archived in JSTOR span many disciplines.