Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

South East Asian Studies: Journals

Guide to the latest and most useful research resources for South East Asian Studies

Print Journals

Most of our journals are available electronically, but sometimes you will need to consult articles where we only have the print version. Our collection of print journals is shelved on Level 3 of the Central Library.

Article not available in our collection?

Important article? Can't get the full text, or find it in our print journals collection on Level 3, Central Library? Try our Document Supply Service via e-services 

General

Asia

  1. African and Asian Studies
  2. Asia Pacific Law Review
  3. Asiamoney
  4. Asian Affairs
  5. Asian Affairs: An American Review
  6. Asian Culture and History
  7. Asian Economic and Financial Review
  8. Asian Ethnicity
  9. Asian Ethnology
  10. Asian Journal of Communication
  11. Asian Journal of Social Science
  12. Asian Perspectives
  13. Asian Social Science
  14. Asian Studies Review
  15. Asian Survey
  16. Asia-Pacific Review
  17. Contemporary Southeast Asia: A Journal of International & Strategic Affairs
  18. Critical Asian Studies
  19. Environment and Urbanization ASIA
  20. Explorations: A Graduate Student Journal of Southeast Asian Studies
  21. Indonesia and the Malay World
  22. International Journal of Asian Social Science
  23. International Journal of Asian Studies
  24. Internationales Asien Forum. International Quarterly for Asian Studies On Direct Access e-Journals 
  25. Internationales Asien Forum. International Quarterly for Asian Studies On ABI/INFORM Complete @ProQuest® 
  26. Jebat: Malaysian Journal of History, Politics and Strategic Studies
  27. Journal Asiatique
  28. The Journal of Asian Studies On JSTOR Archive 
  29. The Journal of Asian Studies On ABI/INFORM Complete @ProQuest®
  30. The Journal of Asian Studies On Cambridge Journals Online (2011-2015) 
  31. Journal of Chinese Overseas On Project MUSE
  32. Journal of Chinese Overseas On Direct Access e-Journals 
  33. Journal of Contemporary Asia
  34. Journal of Islamic Studies
  35. Journal of Southeast Asian Studies On Cambridge Journals Online (2011-2015)
  36. Journal of Southeast Asian Studies On JSTOR Archive
  37. Kajian Malaysia
  38. Modern Asian Studies On Cambridge Journals Online (2011-2015)
  39. Modern Asian Studies On JSTOR Archive

Social pathology | Social and public welfare | Criminology

Political institutions and public administration (Asia, Africa, Australia, Pacific Area, etc.)

Sociology (General)

  1. Asian Journal of Social Psychology On Wiley Online Library (2012-2015)
  2. Asian Journal of Social Psychology On CINAHL® Complete @EBSCOhost 

Social history and conditions | Social problems | Social reform

  1. Asian Journal of Social Science On Direct Access e-Journals 
  2. Asian Journal of Social Science On Brill 
  3. Asian Journal of Social Science On JSTOR Archive 

Political science (General)

  1. Europe-Asia Studies On JSTOR Archive 
  2. Europe-Asia Studies On Taylor & Francis Online (2012-2015)